Best repair shop software UK: eight systems compared
Price in pounds, how the trial starts, where the data is held and what each system says it is for. Every fact taken from the vendor's own pages, with the source and the date it was checked. SlickCell makes one of the eight, and it is listed in its place alphabetically.
Looking for the best repair shop software UK shops can buy in 2026? This page compares eight systems that UK repair shops meet when they search: CellSmart, Orderry, RepairBook, RepairDesk, RepairKeeper, RepairShopr, SlickCell and XEPOS. SlickCell makes one of them, so every fact about the other seven comes from their own website, with the page it came from and the date we checked it. There are no scores or stars. Instead, each system is described by four things a shop can check for itself before it signs up: what the price is and in which currency, how the trial starts, where the data is held and what the vendor says the system is for. If you are choosing repair shop software for a phone, tablet, laptop or console repair shop, start with the table, then read the questions to ask any vendor.
The eight at a glance
Checked on 25 September 2026. Sources under each system and at the foot of the page.
| Fact | CellSmart | Orderry | RepairBook | RepairDesk | RepairKeeper | RepairShopr | SlickCell | XEPOS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it says it is | Cell phone store software and repair store POS | All-in-one platform for small business | Repair shop software UK | All-in-one repair shop management software | Repair shop management software for phone, electronics and computer repairs | Computer repair shop software, CRM and invoice system | Repair shop software and POS for shops that repair and sell electronics | Complete EPOS till systems |
| Entry price as published | A Build and Price form | From $69 a month, 3 employees (US dollars, sales tax excluded) | Pre-launch: pricing confirmed at launch | $99 per store a month, or $79 billed annually (US dollars) | From £12 a month | $69.99 a month, or $59.99 billed annually (US dollars, taxes on top) | £39 a month, excluding VAT | Retail software from £20 a month; a £99 retail EPOS system, excluding VAT |
| How the trial starts | Request Demo | Free 7-day trial, no credit card | 15-day free trial, no credit card | Free Trial leads to a Request a Demo form | 14-day free trial, card required at signup | Free trial from an online sign-up | 14 days, started online, no card | 14-day software trial with an EPOS system order |
| Where the data is held | Not stated in its privacy policy | Privacy policy: stored in Council Bluffs, Iowa, North America | Privacy policy: UK-hosted, does not leave the UK or EEA | Privacy policy: may be transferred to and stored in the United States | Privacy policy: hosting and database with US sub-processors | Privacy policy: processed outside the EEA, the UK and Canada | Database hosted in London, on every plan | Not stated in its privacy policy |
Each system, from its own pages
1.CellSmart
CellSmart describes itself as cell phone store software and repair store POS. Its homepage offers Request Demo and Build and Price buttons. Its terms state that it sells and ships hardware only to customers located in the United States.
2.Orderry
Orderry describes itself as an all-in-one platform for small business. Its pricing page lists Startup from $69 a month with three employees included, in US dollars and excluding sales tax, and a free 7-day trial with no credit card required. Its privacy policy says personal information is transferred within and stored in Council Bluffs, Iowa.
3.RepairBook
RepairBook describes itself as repair shop software for the UK. Its pricing page says it is in pre-launch, with pricing to be confirmed at launch, and offers a 15-day free trial with no credit card required. Its privacy policy says personal data is stored on UK-hosted cloud infrastructure and does not leave the UK or the EEA.
4.RepairDesk
RepairDesk describes itself as all-in-one repair shop management software. Its pricing page lists Essential at $99 per store a month, or $79 billed annually, with several features marked as paid extras, and its Free Trial button leads to a Request a Demo form. Its privacy policy says personal information may be transferred to and stored in the United States.
5.RepairKeeper
RepairKeeper describes itself as repair shop management software for phone, electronics and computer repairs. Its pricing page lists plans from £12 a month and a 14-day free trial with a card required at signup. Its privacy policy lists its application hosting and managed database as sub-processors based in the United States.
6.RepairShopr
RepairShopr describes itself as computer repair shop software, CRM and invoice system. Its pricing page lists Starter at $69.99 a month, or $59.99 billed annually, limited to 75 tickets and invoices a month, one location and one user. Its operator's privacy policy states that it transfers and processes data outside the EEA, the UK and Canada.
7.SlickCell
SlickCell is repair shop software and POS for shops that repair and sell electronics. Starter is £39 a month, Professional £59 and Supplier Pro £99, excluding VAT, with every feature on every plan, and the 14-day trial starts online with no card. Its database is hosted in London; devices are tracked by IMEI or serial, and the VAT margin scheme is worked out per unit.
8.XEPOS
XEPOS describes itself as complete EPOS till systems. Its homepage lists retail software from £20 a month, and its retail pricing page lists a £99 EPOS system for retail, excluding VAT, delivery and a support package. Its trial page offers a 14-day software trial with an EPOS system order.
What UK repair shops should compare
Six questions to put to any vendor, including us.
- Price in pounds with VAT stated
- A price in dollars moves with the exchange rate, and a price without VAT is not what leaves your account.
- The VAT margin scheme on used devices
- If you sell second-hand devices, ask whether the margin is worked out per unit from its own purchase cost.
- Devices tracked by IMEI or serial
- A phone is tracked by IMEI or serial; a laptop, console, tablet or smartwatch by its serial. Check that the system holds both without forcing one into the other.
- How the trial starts
- Can you start it yourself tonight, and does it need a card?
- Where the data is held
- Read the privacy policy, not the homepage.
- Getting your data out
- Ask what exports to CSV, from which screens.
1.What software do phone repair shops use?
Most counter repair shops run repair shop software that holds the repair ticket, the till and the stock together, tracked by IMEI or serial. Some run a general EPOS till and keep repairs in a separate job book or spreadsheet. The eight above are the systems UK shops meet first in search.
Where SlickCell fits
- Every device is its own record
- One phone is one unit with its own IMEI or serial, cost, condition, battery health, selling price, supplier and history. Quantity is counted from the units, never typed, so you see the exact profit on the exact phone you sold.
- The VAT margin scheme, per item
- Second-hand stock can be taxed on the margin between what you paid for that unit and what you sold it for, reported separately from standard-rated sales. Because every device carries its own purchase cost, the per-item record the margin scheme asks for is already there.
- Hosted in London, sealed per shop
- The database runs in London on every plan, encrypted in transit and at rest, with row-level security on every table, two-factor sign-in, database-enforced roles and an append-only audit trail.
- Every feature on every plan
- From £39 a month excluding VAT, in pounds, with a fourteen-day free trial you start yourself: no card and no sales call. No per-transaction fees, and you keep the card machine you already have.
How this was checked
Every statement on this page about another company, with where it came from and when it was checked. Prices and terms change: if anything here is out of date, write to us and we will correct it.
1.CellSmart's homepage title is "Cell Phone Store Software | Repair Store POS | POS for Every Industry", and its homepage buttons are Request Demo and Build and Price.
Source: https://cellsmartpos.com/
Checked: 2026-09-25
2.CellSmart's terms state that it sells and ships hardware only to customers located in the United States. Its privacy policy, a section of those terms, does not state where data is held.
Source: https://www.cellsmartpos.com/legal/terms-of-service
Checked: 2026-09-25
3.Orderry's homepage title describes it as an "All-in-One Platform for Small Business".
Source: https://orderry.com/
Checked: 2026-09-25
4.Orderry's pricing page lists Startup from $69 a month with three employees included, Business from $99 and Enterprise from $199, in US dollars and excluding sales tax, and a free 7-day trial with no credit card required.
Source: https://orderry.com/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
5.On Orderry's Startup plan, extra employees are listed at $6 a month and an extra location at $49 a month, up to 15 employees.
Source: https://orderry.com/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
6.Orderry's privacy policy states that personally identifying information is collected, used, disclosed, transferred within Council Bluffs, Iowa, North America and stored by Orderry.
Source: https://orderry.com/privacy-policy
Checked: 2026-09-25
7.Orderry's privacy policy names Orderry as a limited liability partnership registered in the United Kingdom, number OC426588, at 7 Bell Yard, London.
Source: https://orderry.com/privacy-policy
Checked: 2026-09-25
8.Orderry publishes a comparison page headed "RepairDesk vs. Orderry: Which Is Best for Electronics Repair Shops?".
Source: https://orderry.com/repairdesk-vs-orderry-20348/
Checked: 2026-09-25
9.RepairBook's homepage title describes it as "Repair Shop Software UK" with a free 15-day trial.
Source: https://repairbook.co.uk/
Checked: 2026-09-25
10.RepairBook's pricing page says it is in pre-launch, with pricing to be confirmed at launch and a first-year discount for the first 100 shops that join its waitlist, and a 15-day free trial with no credit card required.
Source: https://repairbook.co.uk/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
11.RepairBook's privacy policy (last updated 11 April 2026) states that personal data is stored on UK-hosted cloud infrastructure and does not leave the United Kingdom or the European Economic Area.
Source: https://repairbook.co.uk/privacy
Checked: 2026-09-25
12.RepairDesk's pricing page lists Essential at $99 per store per month, or $79 per store per month billed annually, and Growth at $149, or $119 billed annually. Advanced is quoted on request. Prices are shown in US dollars, and payment is upfront.
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/pricing/
Checked: 2026-09-25
13.On the Essential plan, RepairDesk's pricing page marks Loyalty, Store Credits, Gift Cards, Email Campaigns and Appointments Pro as paid. RepairDesk Connect is a paid add-on on Essential and Growth, and the Phone System is a paid add-on on every plan. The page also states that not all integrations are available with each plan.
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/pricing/ · https://www.repairdesk.co/repairdesk-connect/ · https://www.repairdesk.co/repairdesk-phone-system/
Checked: 2026-09-25
14.RepairDesk's Free Trial button leads to a page titled Request a Demo, and its pricing FAQ says a RepairDesk product specialist will contact you to demo the product.
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/pricing/ → book.repairdesk.co
Checked: 2026-09-25
15.RepairDesk's privacy policy states that personal information may be transferred to, stored and processed in the United States.
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/privacy-policy/ (last updated 10 July 2026)
Checked: 2026-09-25
16.RepairDesk's site menu describes its Inventory Management feature as "Serialize your inventory and get low stock alerts".
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/pricing/ (Features menu) → https://www.repairdesk.co/features/inventory-management-software/
Checked: 2026-09-25
17.RepairDesk's pricing page lists its own RepairDesk Payments, and integrations with Square Terminal, Payment Sense, PayFacto, Stripe and PayPal.
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/pricing/
Checked: 2026-09-25
18.RepairDesk's homepage heading describes it as "All-in-One Repair Shop Management Software".
Source: https://www.repairdesk.co/
Checked: 2026-09-25
19.RepairKeeper's homepage title describes it as "Repair Shop Management Software for Phone, Electronics & Computer Repairs".
Source: https://repairkeeper.co.uk/
Checked: 2026-09-25
20.RepairKeeper's pricing page lists plans from £12 a month and a 14-day free trial with a card required at signup.
Source: https://repairkeeper.co.uk/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
21.RepairKeeper's privacy policy lists Vercel Inc. (United States) for application hosting and Neon Inc. (United States) for its managed PostgreSQL database, and says several of its sub-processors are based outside the UK, primarily in the United States.
Source: https://repairkeeper.co.uk/privacy
Checked: 2026-09-25
22.RepairShopr's pricing page lists Starter at $69.99 a month, or $59.99 billed annually, Repair Shop at $139.99, or $129.99, and Big Chain at $149.99, or $139.99, in US dollars.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
23.RepairShopr's Starter plan is limited to 75 tickets and invoices a month, one location and one user account. Unlimited tickets start on Repair Shop, and more than one location on Big Chain.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/pricing
Checked: 2026-09-25
24.RepairShopr's licence agreement states that fees are exclusive of sales, use and value added taxes.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/repairshopr-user-access-and-license-agreement
Checked: 2026-09-25
25.RepairShopr is operated by Syncro Technologies, Inc., whose privacy policy states that it transfers and processes data outside the EEA, the UK and Canada.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/privacy-policy
Checked: 2026-09-25
26.RepairShopr's features page lists "Scan serial numbers to invoices for warranty tracking" among its invoicing features.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/features
Checked: 2026-09-25
27.RepairShopr's homepage title describes it as computer repair shop software, a CRM and an invoice system, and its heading invites visitors to sign up for a free trial.
Source: https://www.repairshopr.com/
Checked: 2026-09-25
28.XEPOS's homepage title is "Complete EPOS Till Systems", and it lists retail software from £20 a month.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/
Checked: 2026-09-25
29.XEPOS's retail pricing page lists a £99 EPOS system for retail, with the price excluding VAT, delivery charges and a support package.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/retail/pricing/
Checked: 2026-09-25
30.XEPOS's mobile phone store page lists an EPOS system for mobile phone stores from £99, which it says can be bought for £99 with a 12-month support package at £30 + VAT a month, after which the system is yours.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/retail/business-types/mobile-phone-stores/
Checked: 2026-09-25
31.XEPOS's mobile repair shop page is titled "Mobile Repair Shop Software | Phone Repair EPOS System" and lists device information tracking (device details, faults, repair notes and service information) among its features, with Contact Sales as its call to action.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/mobile-repair-shop-software/
Checked: 2026-09-25
32.XEPOS's trial page offers a 14-day software trial with an EPOS system order, with a full software refund if it is returned within 14 days.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/try-xepos-risk-free
Checked: 2026-09-25
33.XEPOS's payment page offers its own card terminals and card payment processing under the name XE PAY.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/payment/
Checked: 2026-09-25
34.XEPOS's privacy policy names the company as XE POS Ltd, company number 09229843, registered at The Exchange, 26 Haslucks Green Road, Shirley, Solihull, B90 2EL, and does not state where data is held.
Source: https://xepos.co.uk/privacy-policy
Checked: 2026-09-25
Choosing repair shop software: what shops ask
The one that fits what you repair and sell. Compare the price in pounds with VAT stated, whether used devices are taxed per unit under the margin scheme, whether devices are tracked by IMEI or serial, how the trial starts and where the data is held. The table above sets those out for eight systems, each fact sourced.
Most run repair shop software that keeps the repair ticket, the till and the stock together, with devices tracked by IMEI or serial. Some use a general EPOS till and keep repairs in a job book or spreadsheet. The eight systems compared here are the ones UK shops meet first.
SlickCell is repair shop software and POS for shops that repair and sell electronics: phones, tablets, laptops, games consoles and smartwatches. It runs repair tickets, the till, invoices, stock tracked by IMEI or serial number, trade-ins, supplier ordering, staff rotas and reports in one web app, hosted in London.
Starter is £39 a month, Professional £59 and Supplier Pro £99, all excluding VAT, or ten times the monthly price for a year. Every feature is on every plan; plans differ by team size, locations, discount rules and support. Every plan starts with a fourteen-day free trial with no card.
No. You create the account, choose a plan and use every feature for 14 days without entering card details. You add a card only if you decide to stay.
Yes. Tax is a rule you configure, and margin is one of the rule types, scoped to used stock. Each device carries its own purchase cost, so the margin on every sale is worked out from that unit, and margin-taxed sales are reported separately from standard-rated ones.
Yes. Parts, accessories and devices import from CSV with a preview of exactly what will be written before anything is saved. Most shops finish open repairs on the old system and start new work in SlickCell from go-live.
Put your own shop on it tonight
Fourteen days on the plan you choose. No card, and nobody has to ring you back first.
